Presence, Pride, Innovation

Parti Laval-Équipe Michel Trottier is propelled by the vision of Fabreville Municipal Councillor Michel Trottier, whose hope is to see Laval rewrite its name on the leaderboard of great cities within Quebec and Canada. The party was fully forged in March 2016.  

We firmly believe that Laval must be creatively transformed by investing in its local environment. Beyond putting money into the downtown area, we believe that citizens can greatly benefit from redefining their need for local services within their own neighbourhoods.

What with its three municipal councillors, Parti Laval-Équipe Michel Trottier is well represented at city hall. The party scrutinizes the work that takes place there, ensuring citizens benefit from a balance of power, something Laval has been woefully lacking for several years.

Our vision

Transform Laval into a lively, contemporary city, enriched by the diversity of its neighbourhoods and inhabited by citizens proud to call it home. Laval will be a model city with welcoming neighbourhoods, a rich cultural life, successful businesses, fertile agricultural land and many areas given to natural space where residents can go to relax and grow. Laval will be dynamic and stimulating, a place where citizens will be proud to work, study, play and take root.

Our Mission

Establish bold, innovative initiatives to develop our city and its neighbourhoods. Inform and consult our citizens, involving them in the changes we envision. Create a thriving business climate that allows our entrepreneurs to prosper. Establish Laval as a leader within Quebec’s largest cities.

 

Our Values

Sound management is an essential value for political exercise and brings together the principles of transparency, sustainability, equality, self-abnegation, balance and responsibility. Sound management is at the heart of the Party’s identity and exists within each of its members.

Proximité, innovation, fierté.

Officialisé en mars 2016, le Parti Laval–Équipe Michel Trottier est propulsé par la volonté du conseiller municipal de Fabreville, Michel Trottier, qui désirait voir Laval reprendre la place qui lui revient sur l’échiquier des grandes villes québécoises et canadiennes.  

Nous avons la ferme conviction que Laval doit se métamorphoser avec créativité en investissant dans l’environnement immédiat des Lavallois(e)s. Au-delà des investissements au centre-ville, nous croyons que les citoyens peuvent profiter d’une qualité de vie locale en définissant eux-même les services de proximité de leur quartier.

Fort bien représenté à l’hôtel de ville avec ses 3 conseillers municipaux, le Parti Laval-Équipe Michel Trottier effectue un travail de vigie qui assure désormais aux citoyens un équilibre des forces qui a cruellement fait défaut à Laval au cours des dernières années.

Vision

Faire de Laval une ville contemporaine et vivante, riche de la diversité de ses milieux de vie, habitée par des citoyens fiers d’y vivre. Laval sera une ville modèle où cohabitent des quartiers conviviaux, une vie culturelle riche, des entreprises performantes, de fertiles terres agricoles et de nombreux milieux naturels offrant des occasions à ses résidents de s’épanouir. Laval sera dynamique et stimulante où ses citoyens seront fiers d’y travailler, d’y étudier, de s’y divertir et de s’y enraciner.

Nos missions

Instaurer des initiatives novatrices et audacieuses pour développer notre ville et ses quartiers. Informer, consulter et impliquer nos citoyens sur les grands changements envisagés. Instaurer un climat d’affaires propice permettant à nos entrepreneurs de prospérer. Établir le leadership de Laval au sein des grandes villes du Québec.

Nos valeurs

Instaurer des initiatives novatrices et audacieuses pour développer notre ville et ses quartiers. Informer, consulter et impliquer nos citoyens sur les grands changements envisagés. Instaurer un climat d’affaires propice permettant à nos entrepreneurs de prospérer. Établir le leadership de Laval au sein des grandes villes du Québec.